Corporate Governance

TLC for Kids Corporate Governance

TLC for Kids is governed by a Board of Directors who meet on a regular basis, ensuring the organisation abides by the Set of Rules and Constitution. The Board of Directors also ensures the organisation sustains services and maintains accurate and clear accounts.

TLC for Kids maintains detailed policies and procedures to ensure all services are maintained at the highest possible level. This also ensures the protection of the children and families referred to TLC for Kids.

TLC for Kids’ staff are required to obtain a Working with Children Check and background checks before commencement of employment. They all sign a confidentiality agreement and follow guidelines provided by Safeguarding Children to ensure the protection and safety of children is the number one priority.

TLC for Kids has an independent audit conducted on an annual basis and follows guidelines set out by the ATO and Business and Consumer Affairs relating to fundraising and charitable services.

TLC for Kids maintains fundraising licences in all states where fundraising is conducted in accordance with required rules and regulations.

Board of Directors

Advisory Board